top of page
Order of St Brigid Regalia.png

The Most Illustrious Order of Saint Brigid

The Order of Saint Brigid was founded by His Royal Highness Prince Díolún on 2 August, 2019. The Order is named after St. Brigid of Kildare, also known as St. Brigid of Ireland, as she is one of the three patron saints of Ireland, the other two being Saint Colmcille and Saint Patrick. This order of knighthood is the highest attainable order that can be granted by the Irish Royal Family.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram


The Order of Saint Brigid is quite selective in its membership. Former officers usually gain admittance, depending on what circumstances caused them to no longer be officers. It is also limited to 20 non-aristocratic members, 10 aristocratic members, and royal members can only be reigning monarchs or claimants. Former and serving officers are not counted towards the limit.

The post-nominals for the Order of Saint Brigid are R.N.B. for "Ridire na Naomh Bríghid" which is Irish for "Knight of Saint Brigid."

The Order of Saint Brigid is awarded at the discretion of Prince Díolún for outstanding and unequivocal service to Ireland or the Irish Royal Family.

bottom of page